• Playbook🏀
  • Posts
  • 🏀 My Secret Weapon to Success on the Court

🏀 My Secret Weapon to Success on the Court

🛠️ Consistency

Hello! I'm humbly writing from Latvia, a truly remarkable place. I find it perplexing why they don't have a Euroleague team. Currently, we're here to play against Maccabi Tel-Aviv, as they're unable to travel to Turkey. My preferred player to watch at the moment is Jalen Brunson. The way he gets to his spots no matter who is guarding him is something we can all learn from.

Basketball Tip 🏀

The best players in the world excel in this one thing, regardless of the outcome.

Consistency.

Consistency in any aspect of your life will consistently place you on top.

What does consistency mean for me?

Consistency is the ability to maintain your routine, even when you're performing well or maybe not so well. Whether I'm playing basketball or tackling life, I don't dwell on today's results; instead, I focus on embodying a mindset of continuous improvement, striving to be just one cent better tomorrow than I was yesterday.

We live in a world of instant gratification and a "results NOW" mindset. By shifting your perspective and embracing the consistent pursuit of improvement, I assure you that in a few years, you'll look back and be amazed by the progress you've made.

If you're skeptical, perhaps you'll believe this guy. ⬇️⬇️⬇️

@hoopmotivate

Focus on consistency 🐍 #mambamentality #kobebryant #nba #hoopertok #motivation

Don't stress over players who are born with attributes you lack, such as height or athleticism. Those are factors beyond your control. Instead, concentrate on what you can control. Build your system and maintain consistency in it.

I preach consistency so much to you guys because if you already have skill then this takes you to another planet. If you don’t have any skill then it will give you something to focus on day by day not getting down on yourself.

Weekly Challenge 🔨

This week, I'd like you to track how many days you stick to the system you've created. For example, record your makes. Compete daily to improve. Record Videos!!!!

Q&A ❓

How can I overcome my fear of driving to the basket when there's a larger player underneath?

From Stefan Rakita via Instagram

I think it's important for everyone to learn how to attack the basket, no matter who's guarding it. But how you finish the shot depends on your body and skills. If you're a small guard, you should practice doing floaters. If you're a bigger guard like Anthony Edwards, you can use your jumping skills. The important thing is to know what you're good at and work on it. Like Trae Young, for example, he practices every day to get better at his shots. And when you practice, don't worry if you miss at first. Just keep trying, and eventually, it'll get easier. So, go ahead and make your own system to eventually get comfortable taking that shot in the game.

@pjfperformance

This floater mistake drives me crazy. Players who can push instesd of flicking tge wrist have tge softest floater touch.

Thank you for grabbing your playbook 🙏

We look forward to seeing you next week, unless you don’t want more confidence. 🤔

Free resources available

Reply

or to participate.